MSA Officers and Roster

Officers of the MSA are elected by our members. The election for the 2021-2022 year has been completed.

Please consult the full listings below for current and past elected officers and their contact information. The Roster includes elected officers plus all other MSA appointments. This information is restricted to MSA members only. If you are a non-member, you may view the list of Officers below without their contact information.

    • Log on to view restricted content.

      A. Elizabeth Arnold (Betsy), President (2021-2022) School of Plant Sciences / Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ 85721

      Julia Kerrigan, President-Elect (2021-2022) Department of Plant and Environmental Sciences, Clemson University, Clemson, SC 29634

      M. Catherine Aime, Vice President (2021-2022) Department of Botany and Plant Pathology, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907

      Emily Cantonwine, Executive Vice President (2021-2024)  Department of Biology, Valdosta State University, Valdosta, GA 31698

      Jessie Glaeser, Treasurer (2019-2022) U.S. Forest Service Center for Forest Mycology Research, Madison, WI (retired)

      Marc Cubeta, Past President (2021-2022) Department of Plant Pathology, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC 27606

      Anne Pringle, Past Past President (2021-2022) Departments of Botany and Bacteriology, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, WI 53706

      Romina Gazis, Councilor, Symbiosis & Pathology (2020-2022) Department of Plant Pathology, University of Florida, Homestead, FL 33031

      Sydney Glassman, Councilor, Ecology & Conservation (2020-2022)  Department of Microbiology and Plant Pathology, University of California, Riverside, Riverside, CA 92521

      Sara Branco, Councilor, Genetics & Cell Biology (2020-2022) Department of Integrative Biology, University of Colorado Denver, Denver, CO 80217

      Allison Walker, Councilor, Systematics & Evolution (2020-2022) Department of Biology, Acadia University, Nova Scotia, Canada

      Tanya Cheeke, Councilor, Ecology & Conservation (2021-2023) School of Biological Sciences, Washington State University, Richland, WA 99354

      Jessie Uehling, Councilor, Systematics & Evolution (2021-2023) Department of Botany and Plant Pathology, Oregon State University, Corvallis, Oregon 97333

      Antonis Rokas, Councilor, Genetics & Cell Biology (2021-2023) Department of Biological Sciences, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN 37235

      Marisol Sánchez-García, Councilor, Symbiosis & Pathology (2021-2023) Department of Forest Mycology and Plant Pathology, Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Uppsala, Sweden